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Metrilo Updates and News

Metrilo Updates and News will keep you updated on all new features we release within our customer analytics platform and how to make the best use of them for growing your ecommerce business.

Retention Please!

Our mission at Metrilo is to help you run your online store in the most profitable way possible thanks to data.

We believe retention is the key to a stable, cash flow positive ecommerce business. It is cheaper than acquisition and boosts your profit margins.

Experts who we respect a lot like Drew Sanocki, Austin Brawner, and Ezra Firestone talk about retention all the time, saying there are 3 basic ways of growing your business:

  1. Increase the number of customers 
  2. Increase the average transaction value per customer (AOV)
  3. Increase the number of transactions per customer (F, or frequency of purchase).

Drew Sanocki works by the growth formula:

Number of customers * AOV * Number of orders per customers

Let’s say you have 100 customers they spent $60 on average and buy only once

100 * $60 * 1 = $6000 in revenue

But what if we increase AOV and repeat orders both by 50%?

100 * $90 * 1.5 = $13500 in revenue (more than 100% increase!!)

With Metrilo, you can increase TWO out of three key coefficients for growth. If you increase order frequency and average order value of your existing customers by 50%, you grow DOUBLE without getting new traffic! Terrific, we know!

And that’s why…

We DESTROYED our Retention feature and built a bigger, badder Retention Analysis

We wanted to give you as much data and behavior insights as possible so you can use them in better-targeted email and remarketing campaigns and get more sales.

What’s NEW?

  • Time between orders metricKnowing how often your customers shop from you, you can time your marketing campaigns perfectly and get more orders with less effort.
  • Cohort performance. Customer cohorts are based on the month, product or coupon used of the first order. Then, a matrix shows you how all next orders are distributed over time – when most people buy for the second, third time and so on. View in order count (#), share of people (%) or revenue ($) is available.
  • Retention dashboardKey metrics – revenue, orders, customers, revenue per customer, orders per customer and time between orders – and trend graphs ready at a glance. The old bar graph showing customer cohorts by the number of orders is now a convenient color-coded line.

How retention analysis helps you make more money

Here a few of the use cases for the insight you get with Metrilo’s retention analysis and how to turn them into extra sales:

Understand your customer life cycle

Not sure how often people need your products and how many times they buy from you? We have those metrics for your store calculated with historical data – ready to turn your marketing upside down.

Send inviting emails at the right time when customers are ready to buy again

Thanks to data, you can be well-prepared and proactive in driving repeat sales. How to reach them exactly when chances of conversion are the highest and not waste email “bullets” in vain.

Stimulate additional sales by reminding idle customers when they pass the time for a new order

How to use data to re-engage customers and not let them slip away.

Plan your remarketing for the best possible time

Learning from the historical data Metrilo processes, you can predict the behavior of this year’s holiday shoppers and turn them into loyal customers.

Evaluate and optimize your use of coupons for great returns

You can drop the badly performing coupons and use more of those that bring you quality customers, good fits, who become loyal to your shop.

Leverage seasonality

Analysing your customers by the month of their first purchase will give you a pretty good picture of seasonality in your niche.

Improve exposure (promos, featured, ads, samples, content) to the best loyalty-stimulating products so customers get hooked on your brand

Some products stimulate more customer loyalty and repeat orders than others. With Metrilo’s product cohort analysis, you’ll know which those products are to use in your marketing and get higher LTV.

SO, in short, we really want to help you improve your store’s retention and this new feature is a step towards this goal. We’re always open for your priceless feedback and to chat about retention. :)

To buy or not to buy? How to use data to convert hesitant shoppers

Looking for any way to squeeze more sales? Maybe you’re neglecting one group of customers that could send some cash your way if you only paid attention to them.

What are you doing about your indecisive shoppers, Convert Hesitant Customerspeople who browse your shop a lot but don’t buy?

Yes, there are ways to make them finally place an order and you’re missing out on a golden opportunity here.

12 Must Have Magento Extensions That will Make Your Life Easier

Magento is a powerful eCommerce platform by default and that’s why it is so widely used by online entrepreneurs from around the world, but one challenge that many Magento store owners face is the complexity of the platform.

The fact that Magento is, and has been, dedicated to keeping the platform open-source has enabled many independent developers to tackle Magento’s complexity by creating different extensions.

Announcing partnership with Cloudways!

Metrilo’s mission is to empower industry leaders around the globe. And this promise made us step ahead and think further for our clients. Today, we are happy to announce that we have partnered up with Cloudways as our Technology Partner and we look forward to a long and fruitful collaboration.

Metrilo users can now take full advantage of this great PaaS provider which empowers the cloud hosting servers and gives you the better experience with the fastest eCommerce hosting. We believe that our cooperation will help you make your sites more stable, reliable, and efficient.

[Infographic] Marketing benchmarks for online coffee shops

Selling coffee blends online is a specific niche.

It can be an incredibly engaged business with a strong brand identity, catering to really loyal customers.

Or it can struggle to present the blends in an exciting way and to deliver the coffee fresh.

We analyzed the data in our own database of client coffee blend shops that use Metrilo to grow sales and now give you this marketing benchmarks report.

Email Automation with Metrilo

Freshly released, our Email Automation is a tool that directly uses the customer insights Metrilo gathers and processes – with the simple goal to increase your customers’ spending in your store.Logo Transparent Graphic

Why do you need email automation?

Automated workflows allow you to reach out to all customers as needed (and stay sane). It works for small and large businesses alike – it frees time and energy for other tasks.

You won’t have to keep track of cart abandoners all day every day or remember to send a thank you email after every first order of a new customer. Quite neat.

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