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Ecommerce Marketing ideas that start making you money immediately

You’re always on the lookout for new ecommerce marketing ideas because your onlinemarketing best practices online stores store’s open 24/7 and your customers have access to all other stores, too.

We’re in this with you.

To help you always be on top of your sales game, we gathered the best marketing ideas for online stores in one place so you run your finger down the list, implement one or more and get extra sales flowing in.

Retention Please!

Our mission at Metrilo is to help you run your online store in the most profitable way possible thanks to data.

We believe retention is the key to a stable, cash flow positive ecommerce business. It is cheaper than acquisition and boosts your profit margins.

Experts who we respect a lot like Drew Sanocki, Austin Brawner, and Ezra Firestone talk about retention all the time, saying there are 3 basic ways of growing your business:

  1. Increase the number of customers 
  2. Increase the average transaction value per customer (AOV)
  3. Increase the number of transactions per customer (F, or frequency of purchase).

Drew Sanocki works by the growth formula:

Number of customers * AOV * Number of orders per customers

Let’s say you have 100 customers they spent $60 on average and buy only once

100 * $60 * 1 = $6000 in revenue

But what if we increase AOV and repeat orders both by 50%?

100 * $90 * 1.5 = $13500 in revenue (more than 100% increase!!)

With Metrilo, you can increase TWO out of three key coefficients for growth. If you increase order frequency and average order value of your existing customers by 50%, you grow DOUBLE without getting new traffic! Terrific, we know!

And that’s why…

We DESTROYED our Retention feature and built a bigger, badder Retention Analysis

We wanted to give you as much data and behavior insights as possible so you can use them in better-targeted email and remarketing campaigns and get more sales.

What’s NEW?

  • Time between orders metricKnowing how often your customers shop from you, you can time your marketing campaigns perfectly and get more orders with less effort.
  • Cohort performance. Customer cohorts are based on the month, product or coupon used of the first order. Then, a matrix shows you how all next orders are distributed over time – when most people buy for the second, third time and so on. View in order count (#), share of people (%) or revenue ($) is available.
  • Retention dashboardKey metrics – revenue, orders, customers, revenue per customer, orders per customer and time between orders – and trend graphs ready at a glance. The old bar graph showing customer cohorts by the number of orders is now a convenient color-coded line.

How retention analysis helps you make more money

Here a few of the use cases for the insight you get with Metrilo’s retention analysis and how to turn them into extra sales:

Understand your customer life cycle

Not sure how often people need your products and how many times they buy from you? We have those metrics for your store calculated with historical data – ready to turn your marketing upside down.

Send inviting emails at the right time when customers are ready to buy again

Thanks to data, you can be well-prepared and proactive in driving repeat sales. How to reach them exactly when chances of conversion are the highest and not waste email “bullets” in vain.

Stimulate additional sales by reminding idle customers when they pass the time for a new order

How to use data to re-engage customers and not let them slip away.

Plan your remarketing for the best possible time

Learning from the historical data Metrilo processes, you can predict the behavior of this year’s holiday shoppers and turn them into loyal customers.

Evaluate and optimize your use of coupons for great returns

You can drop the badly performing coupons and use more of those that bring you quality customers, good fits, who become loyal to your shop.

Leverage seasonality

Analysing your customers by the month of their first purchase will give you a pretty good picture of seasonality in your niche.

Improve exposure (promos, featured, ads, samples, content) to the best loyalty-stimulating products so customers get hooked on your brand

Some products stimulate more customer loyalty and repeat orders than others. With Metrilo’s product cohort analysis, you’ll know which those products are to use in your marketing and get higher LTV.

SO, in short, we really want to help you improve your store’s retention and this new feature is a step towards this goal. We’re always open for your priceless feedback and to chat about retention. :)

10 Deadly sins of eCommerce CRO every marketer needs to avoid

In this article, we are going to share with you ten unforgivable mistakes in conversion rate optimization (CRO) committed by marketers. Cro Mistakes

CRO is all the activities that aim to make an online store more user-friendly and better-converting. Clearly, ongoing CRO is critical to keep conversion rate high or increase it, but it’s not as simple as it sounds.

Avoid the following mistakes at all cost if you want customers to make purchases on your online store.

How to send cross-sell emails in ecommerce

Many marketers rely on email marketing strategies to increase their online store’s sales. Email The KingA common and very successful trick they use is cross-selling emails.

It’s great for increasing your customer’s lifetime value and getting some extra sales with almost zero advertising costs.

Cart abandonment emails – example templates

Recovering abandoned carts is a never-ending struggle in eCommerce. We know it’s one of your top priorities – and it should be because those people were so close to buying. Don’t let them slip away! :) Email Newsletters In Ecommerce

Coming up with good emails to make people come back, though, is not easy. They need to grab attention, call for action, be funny or irresistible. They need to make the customer feel they’re really missing out on a great product or deal.

To help you craft cart abandonment emails that convert, we gathered awesome examples for different products. Below are our highlights why these templates are great to recover abandoned baskets. Enjoy and be inspired!

Аutomated emails convert 2.5 times more than bulk emails [eCommerce stats]

Coming up with an email marketing strategy for your online store is not fun, we know. Deciding what to do and what not to, judging what will work and what won’t is hard.

Do you need to email regularly? Personalized Emails

What should you write?

Do you send mass emails or automate it somehow?

Let us help you. Our platform measures email effectiveness and conversion rates so we can tell you first-hand: automated emails convert 2.5 times better than mass emails.

Here are the major email metrics from our database for this year:

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